Skip to main content
Resources for:

Godekeraw Award

The MCLA's finest

The Godekeraw Award is presented each year by USA Lacrosse to the student-athlete in each division of the Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Association (MCLA) who has shown considerable success on the field, a 3.2 GPA or higher in the classroom and substantial community service record. It is the most prestigious award presented to an MCLA.

The Godekeraw Award is made possible through a generous gift from Dr. Laurence A. Feldman, founder of, to the USA Lacrosse Foundation. The winners of the award receive an engraved, hand-made stick crafted by the legendary Alf Jacques of the Onondaga Nation to honor their achievement.

All-Time Recipients

Year Division I Division II
2012 Ted Ferrin, Brigham Young  
2013 Austin Fisher, Colorado State Steve Johnson, St. John's
2014   Charlie Farmer, Grand Valley
2015 Josh Holland, Westminster  
2016 Chris O'Brien, Georgia Tech Pat Mines, St. Thomas
2017 Max McKone, Cal Berkeley Andrew Sotis, St. Thomas
2018 Jack Lamey, Grand Canyon Evan Schraut, North Dakota State
2019 Nate Degroat, Cal Berkeley Sam White, Dayton
2020 No awards (COVID-19 Pandemic)